Cal Poly Pomona University Link

Management

Aaron P. Neilson
Dining Services
Aaron P. Neilson
Dining Services Director
909–869–2788
apneilson@csupomona.edu

Southern California native Aaron Neilson obtained his degree in Culinary Arts at Western Culinary Institute and in Business Administration at Strayer University in Washington DC. Aaron has worked on several college campuses since 1992, including the University of Nevada, Las Vegas, Loyola Marymount University, The Claremont Colleges, Chapman University, and the University of La Verne. Aaron resides with his wife and daughters in Alta Loma.

Oscar Villnueva
Dining Services
Oscar Villanueva, Senior Food & Beverage Manager/Catering

909–869–2187
ohvillanueva@csupomona.edu

 

Patrick McCoy
Los Olivos
Patrick McCoy, Operations Manager, Los Olivos Residential Dining
909–869–4106
prmccoy@csupomona.edu

Patrick has been involved in campus dining for 22 great years. He worked 17 years in Residential Dining at UC Irvine and Pomona College in Claremont. He has also provided management support, merchandising, and culinary program training from New Mexico to San Francisco. Patrick has provided ServeSafe certification training to dozens of foodservice people. He was the Purchasing Manager/Systems Administrator for Cal Poly Pomona Foundation, Inc. Dining Services from 2001-2004.
Patrick has lived in The O.C. for 38 years and still enjoys living close to the ocean. He has a strong passion for Campus Dining, especially Residential. According to Patrick, “There is no other industry that is more challenging, rewarding, exciting and ever changing.”

Arnold Zavalza
Los Olivos
Arnold Zavalza, Executive Chef, Los Olivos
909.869.3194
azavalza@csupomona.edu

Arnold attended Mount San Antonio Community College as a Hotel/Motel Administration Management major. He has been an Executive Chef for 24 years and has worked in 4 and 5 Star Diamond Award establishments, including Industry Hills Sheraton and Water Grill in downtown Los Angeles. One of his favorite specialties is Roasted Chilean Sea Bass on a Bed of Spinach, served with Rissolé Potatoes and Tomato Chardonnay Sauce. He currently resides in Walnut and enjoys windsurfing, hiking, bicycling, and tending his koifishpond.

No Picture Available
Los Olivos
Eric Duvall, Catering Manager, Los Olivos
909–869–4268
erduvall@csupomona.edu

 

Cody Medina
Denny's Diner
Cody Medina, Service Manager
Denny's & Vista Market
Bronco Commons
909–869–5111
cbmedina@csupomona.edu

   

Sandy Cain
Dining Services
Sandy Cain, Assistant Director - Retail Dining
909–869–5477
spcain@csupomona.edu

 

   

Joanne Casey
Dining Services
Joanne Casey, Francise Manager, Dining Services
909–869–3188
jcasey@csupomona.edu

Joanne graduated from Mount San Antonio Community College with a degree in Commercial Art. She has been employed at Cal Poly Pomona since 1994. Her interests include camping, fishing, her grandchildren, and still talking to her sisters. Joanne resides with her husband of 40 years.

   

Bob Baltierra
Dining Services
Bob Baltierra, Pony Express Manager, Campus Center Marketplace and CLA
909–869–3592
bbaltierra@csupomona.edu

Before coming to Cal Poly Pomona Foundation, Inc., Bob worked 17 years in food service, 10 years as a manager in various restaurants, and 5 1/2 years as a sales representative for Foothill Beverage Company. He enjoys spending time with his family, listening to classic rock ‘n’ roll, and watching movies. He also likes all sports, especially football and baseball. Bob is very pleased to be working at Cal Poly Pomona!

   

No Picture Available
Starbucks
Store Manager
Starbucks
909–869–4744

 

No Picture Available
Round Table Piza
Yvonne Ortiz, Operations Floor Supervisor
Round Table Pizza
909–869–5412
ygortiz@csupomona.edu

 

No Picture Available
Dining Services
Jennifer Waggener, Manager
Einstein’s Bagel
909–869–6003
909-879-6005 Fax
909-869-6006 wall phone by counter
jvwaggener@csupomona.edu

 

No Picture Available
Dining Services
Rosa Morales, Manager
CBA C-Store
909–869–6004
909-879-6005 Fax
rymorales@csupomona.edu

 

Donna Bebensee
Dining Services
Donna Bebensee, Office Systems Manager
909–869–3195
dbebensee@csupomona.edu